Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeff Kilrea

Jeff Kilrea

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Kilrea
"Great customer service. Janelle sent details of new policy within minutes of request."
Profile photo of Ryan

Ryan

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan
"I would recommend Jim Donahue State Farm. Always very helpful. His support staff is excellent. Any policy changes or updates were always handled with promptness."
Profile photo of zig zigmond

zig zigmond

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by zig zigmond
"We have been working with Jim for almost 25 years and have had a great experience with him and his crew. The pricing is very fair but where they really stand out is in their customer service. We have had to file some claims over the years and it was never a problem. Jim, Janell and the team took care of everything in a timely fashion and made the process very easy for us. They are always available to answer any questions and the follow up with their clients is top notch."
Profile photo of Ryan Sherwood

Ryan Sherwood

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Sherwood
"Great experience. Fast service, good rates, nice people."
Profile photo of Sam Angelucci

Sam Angelucci

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Angelucci
"I joined new auto insurance good perfect ! So I was happy auto insurance autopay monthly and love drive safe & save state farm insurance I learned new it wow....best wishes state farm insurance are great business insurance Co..thumb up"
Profile photo of Angel Martin

Angel Martin

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angel Martin
"Agents are friendly, patient, straightforward and explain my policy in easy to understand language."
Profile photo of Danielle Young

Danielle Young

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Young
"I have been very fortunate to work with this office for the last several years. They are responsive, kind and help ensure you have the best rate and your needs met. Couldn’t recommend a better insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Mary Nomellini

Mary Nomellini

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Nomellini
"Each member of Jim Donahue’s office has always gone above and beyond. Their response time is dependably quick. In today’s world of automated everything what a pleasure it is to speak with an empathetic and efficient caring human being. A local treasure."
Profile photo of Lisa Morrissy

Lisa Morrissy

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Morrissy
"Absolutely the best customer service! Been insured by them for many many years for our homes and cars! Jim and his staff are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Emily Huguelet

Emily Huguelet

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Huguelet
"I highly recommend choosing Jim Donahues office for your service! Janelle is always a pleasure to speak with and I’m always satisfied with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Richard Swanson

Richard Swanson

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Swanson
"I was able to update my homeowners insurance and transfer coverage to my new auto conveniently in less than half an hour with Janelle in Jim Donahue's office. Her questions and suggestions were most useful in optimizing my coverage. She was also able to answer all my questions."
Profile photo of Kevin Kalus

Kevin Kalus

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Kalus
"Jim and his team have gone above and beyond for us multiple times. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Vonne Gavin

Vonne Gavin

February 9, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Vonne Gavin
"Molly is a very nice agent to deal with and answers all questions you may have ,but always read and keep up with your own paperwork and follow up with things that that need to be addressed if incorrect. Dear Mr. Donahue OMG typo in your response back; re-enter the wonderful employee she is..💯😁"
Profile photo of Tom McKillip

Tom McKillip

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom McKillip
"We have been long time clients of this agency and have always been pleased with the service- all in the agency are very responsive to any request"
Profile photo of Janet Newman

Janet Newman

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Newman
"Our experience was outstanding. From our first engagement on 01/29/24 with Ms. Janell Dunker to meeting her in their office on 01/30/24 to discuss and complete our insurance application, she was extremely helpful and thorough in explaining our coverage and payment options. Efficient and professional but also friendly. She made switching insurance carriers simple and straightforward."
Profile photo of Jack Wolf

Jack Wolf

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Wolf
"Jim and his staff are Top Notch!"
Profile photo of Randall Brown

Randall Brown

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Randall Brown
"I have been a client for over 30 years. They have always been attentive and service oriented. Completely satisfied! Randall Brown"
Profile photo of Jennifer Mellett

Jennifer Mellett

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Mellett
"Fast ,friendly, and efficient service every time. I would not go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jason Korinek

Jason Korinek

January 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Korinek
"Jim and Janell are two of the best in the business. They looked out for my best interests and gave me the appropriate coverage I needed. I highly recommend using them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of kvmontana

kvmontana

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kvmontana
"Always professional service & quickly responds to inquiries."
Profile photo of Dave Plomin

Dave Plomin

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Plomin
"Janell is very responsive and great to work with"
Profile photo of Annette Schneck

Annette Schneck

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annette Schneck
"Both Bridget and Rachel are both very welcoming. But that's just the beginning. They are professional, curtious, and knowledgeable. So glad to be with them 😁"
Profile photo of larry sherwin

larry sherwin

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by larry sherwin
"Great service, been with Jim Donahue State Farm since I started driving 22 years ago, not only are the vehicles with them but my home is to. Great service, great employees, a real family atmosphere there."
Profile photo of DIANE LANGE

DIANE LANGE

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DIANE LANGE
"The State Farm customer service at Donahue Agency in LaGrange Park is excellent providing explicit answers to my issues after a sizeable car accident."
Profile photo of Faith

Faith

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Faith
"I have been with this agency for over 30 years and have always had a great experience. Everyone I have dealt with in the office has been helpful, efficient and courteous. I would highly recommend Jim and Janell to anyone looking for auto or home insurance."